The Enjoy Jazz Festival

A festival scene without Enjoy Jazz is unimaginable. It has become one of the most important jazz festivals worldwide. It is a lively festival, which is first and foremost dedicated to the joy of great performances and the joy of music. The Festival’s motto is to enjoy jazz— and enjoying also means taking time for the individual artists. This is why Enjoy Jazz usually only presents one concert per evening and city.

This year, Enjoy Jazz, the International Festival for Jazz and More is taking place for the 19th time and is running from 2. October to 11. November. For around seven weeks, the Festival will present top class line ups and an extremely varied events focusing on jazz, but also bordering genres like classical music, pop, rock, hip hop and electronic music. 

As usual, Enjoy Jazz invites you to exclusive venues in Heidelberg, Mannheim and Ludwigshafen to experience unique concert moments as well as master classes, matinees, symposiums, parties and further exciting projects.

Every year, around 20,000 visitors and numerous journalists from the region, Germany and the world come to see stars like Archie Shepp, Brad Mehldau, Joshua Redman, David Murray and Herbie Hancock as well as trend setting newcomers like Snarky Puppy, Cécile McLorin Salvant or Apparat.In Enjoy Jazz’s 18th round, audiences can again look forward experiencing music legends and exceptional young talents. 

Enjoy Jazz stands for innovation and openness, which means that it also always focuses on musical futures, dares to experiment and allows for positive inspiration. Enjoy Jazz’s mix of perfection and pioneering spirit has drawn the attention of national and international newspapers, as well as radio and television broadcasting. This has permitted the Festival to become an event that connects tradition and global openness in its own very special way. Music experts and Enjoy Jazz’s ever growing regular audience values this very much.

Das Festival

Enjoy Jazz ist aus der Festivallandschaft nicht mehr weg zu denken. Weltweit hat es sich als eines der wichtigsten Jazzfestivals etabliert. Es ist ein lebendiges Festival, das sich in erster Linie der Freude an großartigen Darbietungen und dem Musikgenuss verpflichtet fühlt. Die Freude am Jazz ist das Motto des Festivals – zu genießen bedeutet ebenfalls, sich für die einzelnen Künstler Zeit zu nehmen, so dass Enjoy Jazz meist nur ein Konzert pro Abend und pro Stadt ausrichtet.

Enjoy Jazz, das Internationale Festival für Jazz und Anderes, präsentiert sich in diesem Jahr zum 18. Mal und findet vom 02. Oktober bis 11. November 2016 statt. Sechs Wochen lang bietet das Festival hochkarätig besetzte, und äußerst vielseitige Veranstaltungen mit dem Schwerpunkt auf Jazz, aber auch angrenzenden Genres wie Klassik, Pop, Rock, HipHop oder Elektro.

An exklusiven Spielstätten in Heidelberg, Mannheim und Ludwigshafen lädt Enjoy Jazz wie gewohnt zu einzigartigen Konzertmomenten sowie Masterclasses, Matineen, Symposien, Partys und weiteren spannenden Projekten ein.

Mehr als 20.000 Besucher und zahlreiche Journalisten aus der Region, Deutschland und der Welt kommen jährlich, um Größen wie Archie Shepp, Brad Mehldau, Joshua Redman, David Murray und Herbie Hancock oder auch Trends setzende Newcomer wie Snarky Puppy, Cécile McLorin Salvant oder Apparat zu sehen. Auch in diesem Jahr darf das Enjoy Jazz Publikum auf Musiklegenden und junge Ausnahmetalente gespannt sein.

Enjoy Jazz steht für Innovation und Offenheit, d.h. dafür, den Blick auch immer auf die musikalische Zukunft zu richten, Experimente zu wagen und sich positiv inspirieren zu lassen. Die Mischung aus Perfektion und Pioniergeist ist es, mit der Enjoy Jazz die Aufmerksamkeit in nationalen und internationalen Feuilletons sowie in Rundfunk und Fernsehen gewonnen hat. Das lässt das Festival zu einem Ereignis werden, das auf seine ganz spezielle Art und Weise Tradition und Weltoffenheit miteinander verbindet. Musikexperten und das stetig wachsende Stamm-Publikum von Enjoy Jazz schätzen dies sehr.